Make The Most of Your Summer: 101 Things To Do

Wow it’s been a long time since I last posted something on my blog, but I’m back now that I actually have time. I had my last exam yesterday so now I am officially done high school, that’s insane, still not sure how I feel about that. After my exam I came home and realized I had nothing to do, then my friends started to give me ideas, and I thought why not share them. I think it would be cool to do a post at the end of summer with everything I did on this list, so I guess it’s kind of like my summer bucket list.

Here’s a list of 101 things to do (A bunch that are free too!)

  1. Go to a drive in movie
  2. Go to a park with friends
  3. Have a picnic
  4. Do a mini photo shoot with friends
  5. Go hiking
  6. Try a new sport
  7. Go to the beach
  8. Go kayaking
  9. Go boating
  10. Go stand up padde boarding 
  11. Have a camp fire 
  12. Start a blog/YouTube/instagram (document your summer)
  13. Do yoga
  14. Take time for yourself
  15. Watch a new Netflix series
  16. Go for breakfast/brunch
  17. Go on A “Penney” date (even with friends) 
  18. Watch a sunset 
  19. Watch a sunrise
  20. Volunteer in your community 
  21. Go for a late night drive
  22. Go golf carting or on an atv
  23. Have a glow in the dark party
  24. Make a blanket fort
  25. Have a dance party 
  26. Play some “old school games”
  27. Go swimming 
  28. Play on a trampoline 
  29. Watch a movie outside on a projector 
  30. Camp out on a trampoline
  31. Lay in the grass and watch the clouds 
  32. Read a book
  33. Cook something new
  34. Go to a cute coffee shop
  35. Make cool DIYs
  36. Go to an amusement park 
  37. Go to the fair, festival or circus 
  38. Go on a road trip
  39. Organize your life
  40. Get into a fitness routine
  41. Lay in the sun (don’t forget the sunscreen!)
  42. Fly a kite
  43. Go get ice cream
  44. Try shaved ice
  45. Get a job
  46. Go camping 
  47. Camping not your thing? Try glamping
  48. Try a new hairstyle 
  49. Try a new makeup trend 
  50. Go rock climbing 
  51. Go zip lining 
  52. Meet new friends 
  53. Do an escape room 
  54. Play truth or dare
  55. Go for sushi (or din/lunch)
  56. Summer internship
  57. Eat healthier
  58. Paint your nails
  59. Call someone you miss
  60. Go to an outdoor concert
  61. Learn how to play an instrument 
  62. Get a head start on school (summer reading)
  63. Take a summer course (like photography)
  64. Make a summer playlist 
  65. Make s’mores
  66. Learn to surf (or if you don’t waves try wakesurfing) 
  67. Go tubing/wakeboarding/knee boarding
  68. Skip stones on the water
  69. Go night swimming (be careful though!)
  70. Go shopping
  71. Try thrifting 
  72. Go to a museum 
  73. Go on a scavenger hunt 
  74. Or Geocatching
  75. Redecorate your room
  76. Upcycle your clothes 
  77. Do “car pool karaoke”
  78. Just sit outside and enjoy the weather 
  79. Do randome acts of kindness 
  80. Try a new food
  81. Play with animals 
  82. Play a board game 
  83. Go watch a sports game
  84. Visit the elderly 
  85. Play with little kids 
  86. Plant a garden 
  87. Go to a market
  88. Watch a play/musical
  89. Just spend time with your family
  90. Go to a water park or splash pad 
  91. Clean (your room etc)
  92. Play cards
  93. Do puzzles 
  94. Have a water ballon/ water gun fight 
  95. Play an outdoor game 
  96. Collect sea shells
  97. Go biking 
  98. Go berry picking (or any fruit) 
  99. Journal/practice selfreflection 
  100. Help someone in need
  101. Colour/draw/doodle

Comment any other ideas☺️

~Tori Scherle~

    Published by

    Tori Scherle

    I'm 22 years old and starting my Masters in Biology at the University of Ottawa in September. I just recently graduated with my Honours BSc - Biology. I love photography, baking, plants & adventures!

    Leave a comment